So, my blogging has dropped away since Lola was born. I did promise that I would continue to update it, but the time just hasn’t been there. I will keep trying to update it as often as possible, I promise!

Lola is just over 21 weeks now, and in that time she has started eating real food, her favorite seems to be either Carrots or Squash mashed up. She even tries to feed herself now, which is so adorable!

She has rolled from her tummy to her back a couple of time, but since doing that, she hasn’t bothered to do it again. I think she checked she could do it, realised she could and feels no need to do it again.

She smiles almost non stop at me and Lara, which is the most rewarding thing I’ve ever experienced. She also laughs a lot now, and i’m sure she uses this as a way to get around me if she’s had a bad night or not been eating properly. It always works!

She sings to herself in the car in the morning, when Lara drops me at the train station to go to work.

She sat up for the first time on her own a few days ago, and seemed very proud of herself – rightly so.

She just amazes me everyday, and i could not possibly list all the things she has done, as she seems to learn something new everyday.

I really didn’t think I could love someone as much as I love Lola, she is the most amazing thing in the whole world. Nothing makes me happier than  walking in to her bedroom in the morning, leaning over her cot as she looks around after waking up, then spotting me and giving me the biggest, gummiest smile ever. I love you Lola, just keeping doing what your doing – being perfect!